Comparison
How Sell to the Max compares
Bottom line
AI sales roleplay tools range from enterprise enablement platforms to low-cost general speaking practice. Sell to the Max sits in between and does one thing: you rehearse the deal you are actually working — a buyer built from your real prospect, worked across two or three calls where the buyer remembers — and see your real calls redone, at a self-serve price ($29/month, teams $59/seat).
Pick an enterprise platform if you are rolling a programme out across a large team with integrations and certification; pick a general speaking tool if you want broad, inexpensive practice.
Pick Sell to the Max if you sell for a living and want practice built around your real deals, with your real calls reviewed and a manager view of practice next to real results.
| Sell to the Max | Hyperbound | Second Nature | Yoodli | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Built for | Individual reps and small teams (2–10 seats) | B2B sales teams and enablement leaders | Enterprise sales, enablement and L&D teams | Individuals and organisations practising communication — presentations, interviews, sales |
| Multi-call deal arc (buyer remembers prior calls) | ✓ 2–3 call deals; the buyer remembers what you pitched, promised and dodged | Not stated on their pricing page | Not stated on their site | Roleplay memory: Tutor Memory (recent roleplays in a scenario) on by default; Program Memory on Enterprise · a multi-call deal structure is not stated |
| Scored on sales methodologies | ✓ SPIN, Sandler, MEDDIC, BANT, Challenger — or build your own scorecard | Custom AI scorecards · named methodologies not stated | Not stated | Team/Enterprise: rubric scoring aligned to your methodology · named methodologies not stated |
| Review a real call + Redo | ✓ Paste a real call → scores, the moment that mattered, and the call redone | ✓ Real-call scoring on the Perform plan · a redo of the call is not stated | Not stated on their site | ✓ Feedback on uploaded recordings (Pro and up) · a redo of the call is not stated |
| Practice-vs-real-call trendline / dashboards | ✓ Practice scores and real-call scores on one weekly trendline | Analytics dashboard on paid plans · a practice-vs-real trend is not stated | Not stated | Progress over time (individual and cohort) · a practice-vs-real trend is not stated |
| In-call coaching (Lifeline) | ✓ Say “Lifeline” and Lana coaches you mid-call, without ending the call | Not stated | The simulation flags a mistake as it happens (e.g. pitching too early) | Not stated |
| Self-serve price | $29/mo individual (Founder rate, $49 regular) · Teams $59/seat/mo, 2–10 seats · one full deal and 3 call reviews free | Free tier · Practice and Perform plans quoted per user, no published price | No public price; sold through a sales process | Starter, Pro and Advanced self-serve plans priced below Sell to the Max; Team and Enterprise custom — see their pricing page |
Who each one is best for
- Hyperbound: Larger B2B teams wanting roleplay and real-call scoring inside a broader enablement rollout. Sell to the Max vs Hyperbound →
- Second Nature: Large distributed teams needing onboarding curricula and certification, with LMS and CRM integrations. Sell to the Max vs Second Nature →
- Yoodli: Individuals wanting broad communication practice at a very low price; large organisations rolling out programmes. Sell to the Max vs Yoodli →
How to read this
Every competitor cell above is copied from that competitor’s detail page, where the facts were checked in September 2026 against their public pricing and help pages; “Not stated” means we could not confirm it there. Features and pricing change — confirm current details on each vendor’s site before you decide. Prices are shown only for Sell to the Max.
Comparison questions
What is the best AI sales roleplay tool?
It depends on who you are. Enterprise teams rolling out a programme with integrations and certification tend to fit Hyperbound or Second Nature. Individuals who want broad, low-cost speaking practice tend to fit Yoodli. A rep or a small team that wants to practice the deal they are actually working — a buyer built from their prospect, worked across a 2–3 call deal with memory, plus their real calls redone — fits Sell to the Max.
What makes Sell to the Max different?
Three things together: a buyer built from your real prospect worked across a multi-call deal where the buyer remembers every call, at a self-serve price rather than an enterprise tier; the call redone after a real-call review, not just a score; and a published-price manager view that puts practice scores next to real-call scores, scores only, never transcripts.
Is there a free way to try Sell to the Max?
Yes — one full deal free with just an email and no card, plus 3 free real-call reviews. It is a free sample, not a trial, so there is nothing to expire.
How were the competitor facts checked?
Against each vendor’s public pricing and help pages in September 2026. Where a page did not state a feature, the table says “Not stated” rather than guessing. Each detail page lists its sources.
The easiest place to start: your last real call.
Paste it in and see it redone in about a minute.
Or try a full deal free — two or three calls against a buyer who remembers. No card, just an email.