Comparison
Sell to the Max vs Hyperbound
Bottom line
Hyperbound is an enterprise sales-enablement platform sold per user through a sales conversation, with a free tier of prebuilt roleplays. Sell to the Max is for the small team: a published per-seat price, reps who work whole deals against a buyer built from a real prospect, and a manager view of practice next to real calls.
Pick Hyperbound if you run a larger B2B team that wants roleplay plus real-call scoring inside a broader enablement rollout.
Pick Sell to the Max if you manage 2–10 reps and want them practicing the deals they are actually working, their real calls redone, and practice scores beside real-call scores on your dashboard, at $59 a seat with the price on the page.
| Sell to the Max | Hyperbound | |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Small sales teams (2–10 seats) and the manager who runs them | B2B sales teams and enablement leaders |
| Call prep | ✓ Reps rehearse one cold, follow-up or closing call against an AI buyer, in the browser | ✓ AI roleplays — 45 prebuilt on the free tier, roleplay packs on paid plans |
| Multi-call deals (buyer remembers prior calls) | ✓ 2–3 call deals; the buyer brings up, out loud, what the rep pitched, promised and dodged on earlier calls | Not stated on their pricing page |
| Review a real call (transcript → scored) + Redo | ✓ Paste a real call transcript → scores, the moment that mattered, and the call redone | ✓ Real-call scoring on the Perform plan · a redo of the call is not stated |
| Scored on sales methodologies (SPIN / Sandler / MEDDIC / BANT / Challenger) | ✓ SPIN, Sandler, MEDDIC, BANT, Challenger — or build your own | Custom AI scorecards · named methodologies not stated |
| In-call coaching (Lifeline) | ✓ A rep says “Lifeline” and Lana coaches them mid-call, without ending the call | Not stated |
| Custom AI buyer builder | ✓ Build a buyer from a real prospect, or pick one of the Max buyers | ✓ Buyer-bot customization and variation builder (paid plans) |
| Practice-vs-real-call trendline | ✓ Practice scores and real-call scores on one weekly trendline, per rep and for the team | Analytics dashboard on paid plans · a practice-vs-real trend is not stated |
| Manager dashboard (team trends, per-rep, meetings booked / deals closed) | ✓ Team and per-rep trends, meetings booked, deals closed — scores only, never transcripts | ✓ Analytics dashboard and reports builder on paid plans |
| Cold Call Volume tracking | ✓ Self-reported weekly, per rep and team | Not stated |
| Delivery analytics (filler words / pace) | — Not a focus; feedback is on the sales conversation | Not stated |
| Team price | $59/seat/mo, 2–10 seats (the manager is one) · published price, bought online, set up within one business day | Free tier · Practice and Perform plans quoted per user, no published price |
| Best for | Small teams whose manager wants to see whether practice shows up on real calls | Larger B2B teams wanting roleplay and real-call scoring inside a broader enablement rollout |
Where Hyperbound fits
Hyperbound starts free (45 prebuilt roleplays and example scorecards) and sells its Practice and Perform plans per user, through a sales conversation rather than a price on the page. Perform adds real-call scoring on top of roleplay. It is the better fit for a larger B2B team rolling practice out across a sales floor with manager reporting and a vendor relationship around it. Hyperbound’s features and pricing change; confirm current details on their site before you decide.
Where Sell to the Max fits
Sell to the Max is built for the manager of a small team who wants to see whether practice shows up on real calls. Each rep spends about 30 minutes a week: three practice calls, often a 2–3 call deal where the buyer brings up what the rep pitched last time, plus one real call reviewed and redone. You see practice scores next to real-call scores for each rep, scores only, never transcripts. The price is on the page: $59 per seat per month for 2–10 seats, bought online. A rep who freezes can say “Lifeline” and Lana coaches them mid-call, without ending the call.
Hyperbound comparison questions
Is Sell to the Max a Hyperbound alternative?
For small sales teams, yes. It is AI sales practice with a published per-seat price ($59/seat/month, 2–10 seats), buyers built from real prospects, 2–3 call deals with buyer memory, real calls reviewed and redone, and a manager view of practice beside real calls.
What is the biggest difference?
Who each one is built for. Hyperbound sells Practice and Perform per user through a sales conversation and fits a broader enablement rollout. Sell to the Max is for a team of 2–10 with the price on the page: buy seats online, set up within one business day.
Do I need to book a demo to buy Sell to the Max?
No. Buy seats online, or book a call first if you want to talk it through. Either way your team is set up by hand within one business day.
Does Hyperbound review real calls too?
Its Perform plan includes real-call scoring. Sell to the Max reviews a real call from the transcript and also returns the call redone: the moment that mattered, rewritten the way it should have gone.
Competitor details checked September 2026 from their public pricing and help pages: hyperbound.ai/pricing.
Put practice on your team’s calendar.
About 30 minutes a week per rep. $59 per seat per month, 2–10 seats, yours included. Set up by hand within one business day.
Buy seats → Book a call first →
$59 per seat per month, 2–10 seats, yours included. Set up by hand within one business day.